Ship or Shut Up

Wow,

I know I don’t write a lot about my life in this blog as that is not what it is intended to be. This video though speaks a lot of the current struggle I have been going through with my creative self. If you can apply this type of thinking to your creative self, just use the imagination we have all been blessed with to think of the possibilities.

I know I will.

Photofocus (old site)

“What you do for a living is not be creative, what you do is ship.” — Seth Godin

At the bottom of this post, you will find a video recently posted by a good friend of mine who owns small game publishing house. He and his partner are well-respected in their industry for delivering quality products that their audience love. So, when he posted this as a call to all creatives, I had to make time to watch.

I wasn’t disappointed.

As creatives, we live and die by our ability to see the world, real or imagined, differently than the average person. However, we also have a tendency to focus on our vision and our process, often times to the detriment of our deliverables. We want everything to be “just so”.

This did not truly hit home for me until I started the long overdue process of consolidating old photo…

View original post 715 more words

Leave a Reply

